Transactions of the VSB – Technical University of Ostrava, Civil Engineering Series

AIMS & SCOPE

Why subscribe and read

  • premier source of high quality research and new trends in civil engineering from Central Europe
  • excellent articles authored by researchers from Czech republic and abroad

Why submit

  • fast, fair and constructive peer review
  • chance to present topical results of your research in a recognized professional medium

Rejection Rate

55.6 %

Similarity Check Plagiarism Screening System

The editorial board is participating in a growing community of Similarity Check System's users in order to ensure that the content published is original and trustworthy. Similarity Check is a medium that allows for comprehensive manuscripts screening, aimed to eliminate plagiarism and provide a high standard and quality peer-review process.

Detailed description of the Similarity Check System can be found at:

https://www.crossref.org/services/similarity-check/

EDITORIAL TEAM

Editor-in-Chief
Prof. Martin Krejsa, VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic (e-mail: martin.krejsa@vsb.cz)

Deputy Editor-in-Chief
Prof. Hrubešová Eva, VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic (e-mail: eva.hrubesova@vsb.cz)

Managing and Technical Editor
Dr. Pavel Vlček, VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic (e-mail: pavel.vlcek1@vsb.cz)

Editorial Advisory Board Prof. Pierre-Claude Aïtcin, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada (e-mail: Pierre-Claude.Aitcin@USherbrooke.ca)
Prof. Michael Beer, Leibniz University Hannover, Germany (e-mail: beer@bauinf.uni-hannover.de)
Prof. Vlastimil Bílek, VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic (e-mail: vlastimil.bilek@vsb.cz)
Prof. Jiří Brožovský, VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic (e-mail: jiri.brozovsky@vsb.cz)
Prof. Radim Čajka, VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic (e-mail: radim.cajka@vsb.cz)
Prof. Chih-Chen Chang, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology, Hong Kong (e-mail: cechang@ust.hk)
Prof. Dimitris Diamantidis, Ostbayerische Technische Hochschule Regensburg, Germany (e-mail: dimitris.diamantidis@oth-regensburg.de)
Prof. Peter Dusicka, Portland State University, USA (e-mail: dusicka@pdx.edu)
Prof. Alfonso Fernández-Canteli, University of Oviedo, Spain (e-mail: afc@uniovi.es)
Prof. Pratanu Ghosh, California State University, Fullerton, USA (e-mail: pratanug@gmail.com)
Prof. Muhammad N.S. Hadi, University of Wollongong, Australia (mhadi@uow.edu.au)
Prof. Peer Haller, Technische Universität Dresden, Germany (e-mail: peer.haller@tu-dresden.de)
Prof. Jacek Katzer, Technical University of Koszalin, Poland (e-mail: jacek.katzer@yahoo.com)
Prof. Hrvoje Kozmar, University of Zagreb, Croatia (e-mail: hrvoje.kozmar@fsb.hr)
Prof. Vít Křivý, VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic (e-mail: vit.krivy@vsb.cz)
Prof. Jozef Melcer, University of Žilina, Slovakia (e-mail: jozef.melcer@fstav.uniza.sk)
Prof. Gábor Mucsi, University of Miskolc, Hungary (e-mail: ejtmucsi@uni-miskolc.hu)
Prof. Jaroslav Navrátil, VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic (e-mail: jaroslav.navratil@vsb.cz)
Prof. Trung Nguyen-Thoi, Ton Duc Thang University, Vietnam (e-mail: nguyenthoitrung@tdt.edu.vn)
Prof. Doncho Partov, Higher School of Civil Engineering "Lyuben Karavelov", Sofia, Bulgary (e-mail: partov@vsu.bg)
Prof. Zbigniew Perkowski, Opole University of Technology, Poland (e-mail: z.perkowski@po.opole.pl)
Prof. Tomasz Ponikiewski, Silesian University of Technology, Gliwice, Poland (e-mail: Tomasz.Ponikiewski@polsl.pl)
Prof. Vlastislav Salajka, Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic (e-mail: salajka.v@fce.vutbr.cz)
Prof. Stanislav Seitl, Institute of Physics of Materials of the Czech Academy of Sciences and Brno University of Technology, Czech Republic (e-mail: seitl@ipm.cz, seitl.s@fce.vutbr.cz)
Prof. Jaroslav Solař, VSB-Technical University of Ostrava, Czech Republic (e-mail: jaroslav.solar@vsb.cz)
Prof. Miroslav Sýkora, Czech Technical University in Prague (e-mail: Miroslav.Sykora@cvut.cz)
Prof. Paul J. Tikalsky, Oklahoma State University, USA (e-mail: deantikalsky@okstate.edu)
Prof. Alphose Zingoni, University of Cape Town, South Africa (e-mail: alphose.zingoni@uct.ac.za)

ABSTRACTING/INDEXING

Transactions of the VSB – Technical University of Ostrava, Civil Engineering Series. is covered by the following services:

  • Baidu Scholar
  • CNKI Scholar (China National Knowledge Infrastructure)
  • CNPIEC
  • DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals)
  • EBSCO (relevant databases)
  • EBSCO Discovery Service
  • ERIH PLUS (European Reference Index for the Humanities and Social Sciences)
  • Genamics JournalSeek
  • Google Scholar
  • Inspec
  • Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST)
  • J-Gate
  • JournalGuide
  • JournalTOCs
  • KESLI-NDSL (Korean National Discovery for Science Leaders)
  • Microsoft Academic
  • Naviga (Softweco)
  • Paperbase
  • Pirabase
  • Polymer Library
  • Primo Central (ExLibris)
  • ProQuest (relevant databases)
  • Publons
  • ReadCube
  • Summon (Serials Solutions/ProQuest)
  • TDNet
  • TEMA Technik und Management
  • Ulrich's Periodicals Directory/ulrichsweb
  • WanFang Data
  • WorldCat (OCLC)